Tag Archives: Donna Alward

This Week’s Featured Christmas Book: Merry Christmas, Darling

Fans of Donna Alward’s Darling, VT series are getting an early Christmas present.  Donna’s written a Christmas Novella featuring Hannah and Cam.  You can read a free sample by clicking on the cover below. Donna’s my bestie.  She’s also an … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Posts | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

NYC! My adventures at the RWA National Conference (with photos!)

Plus a Preview of One Night in Provence Happy Hump Day!  I’ve finally recovered from the RWA Conference in New York City.  What a week! For those of you who aren’t familiar, every year the Romance Writers of America hosts … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Posts | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Of Goals and Structure

Once upon a time, I had a great routine. I’d get up, head to Starbucks and write.  I did this for several years, through several unpublished years and the first two published books. Sometime during published book #3 I got … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Posts | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Of Writer’s Block, Hypergraphia, and Super Seekrit Projects. AKA, Barb’s Turning 50 Check-In

Now that the Chocolate Box Spring Blog Hop is drawing to an end, I thought it’d be a great time to check in on the year of turning fifty. After all, the year is one-third over. NEW EXPERIENCES: Now that … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Posts | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Paying It Forward with the Brenda Novak Auction

Drop a pebble in the water: just a splash, and it is gone;  But there’s half-a-hundred ripples Circling on and on and on….  (James W. Foley 1874-1939) I’m a big believer in the ripple effect – that like a stone … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Posts | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

The Path to Writing Success

For a while now, I’ve advocated the turtle method of writing success. Slow and steady wins the race.  It’s something I learned from listening to Brenda Novak speak: To make the best progress, keep your head down and focus on … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Posts | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Writing Productivity 1

An Interview with Donna Alward I’ve said over and over that I want to learn how to write more productively. The best way to learn writing productivity is to talk with those writers who are far more productive than I. … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Posts | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment