Category Archives: Blog Posts

Barb’s Tips for Having Fun While Social Distancing

True confession:  When the concept of social distancing first reared its head, I was happy.  I have a book due at the end of the month, and I’m behind. Being forced to stay home for 14 days means I might … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Posts | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Communities

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about the concept of community.  What is a community? Why do we seek them out, and upon finding them, merge them so tightly to our identity? Since the beginning of time, humans have had … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Posts | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

It’s Truck Day! So How About a Sample Chapter of Backyards Have Bodies?

It’s Red Sox Truck Day, the day when the truck carrying the team’s equipment leaves for Florida.  (Yes, we celebrate these sorts of things in Massachusetts.)  Anyway, in honor of the day, I’m posting chapter 1 of the long awaited … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Posts | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Excuse Me While I Have a Little Wobble….

I’m feeling nostalgic today.  See, once upon a time, I was a full time writer.   I wrote 4-5 hours a day, 5-6 days a week, and although I often chastised myself for not optimizing my time or failing to have … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Posts | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

RWA

If you follow the romance writing world at all, you know that the Romance Writers of America has been in serious turmoil these past few weeks.  As a member of RWA’s Board of Directors (first as an Advisor and then … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Posts | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

The Word for 2020: Self

At first glance, deciding to focus on Self all year sounds pretty… well self-involved. I’m not talking about making everything about me, however.  I’m talking about Self in five separate ways: SELF-CARE Late last year, I promised myself that I … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Posts | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

This Week’s Christmas Romance: Their Christmas Miracle

              Before you dive into HER CONVENIENT CHRISTMAS DATE…. Wait, you ARE planning to read Susan Collier’s story, right?  Because I’m really hoping you do. Anyway, before you dive into HER CONVENIENT CHRISTMAS DATE, … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Posts | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

This Week’s Featured Christmas Book: Merry Christmas, Darling

Fans of Donna Alward’s Darling, VT series are getting an early Christmas present.  Donna’s written a Christmas Novella featuring Hannah and Cam.  You can read a free sample by clicking on the cover below. Donna’s my bestie.  She’s also an … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Posts | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Another Christmas Book for You to Sample

As promised, I’m featuring another awesome sample for you to preorder.  This time it’s from my fellow New Englander Nina Singh. Nina is an amazing writer. (And I’m not just saying that because we’ve been friends for 15 years LOL) … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Posts | Leave a comment

It’s Christmas in October!

Ho ho ho! Not really.  But I AM sharing a free sample of HER CONVENIENT CHRISTMAS DATE which is available for pre-order now. You can download your sample by clicking the link below   Ex-footballer Lewis Matola urgently needs to … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Posts | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment